affiliatespaster.blogg.se

Ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me
Ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me




ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me
  1. Ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me drivers#
  2. Ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me windows 7#

I went to CC Cleaner and cleaned my cache and cookies and then ran the registry cleaner. So after doing that, I followed Jim's instructions and completed the scan and selected remove items. Evidently not lol.Īlso, in my list of programs and features was something called "Codec V" from Premium Play. I disabled the extension, text enhance went away and I thought the problem was solved. When I saw that I had lightbulb moment b/c a few months ago I added an extension on Chrome and once I did BOOM-text enhance. Just a little added info: I didn't have a program or add on called Crossrider but I did some Google Fu and found out that the results from my initial MalwareBytes scan seem to come up A LOT when people have somehow added a plug or add on or extension that adds the "text enhance" junk to their computer. Okay sorry for the delay but I had unexpected (and uninvited >.<) out of town guests and had to play hostess. So is it okay to remove these? Sorry for being such a bother but I can use all the help I can get :) I guess what I want to know is if I go ahead and delete this stuff if that it's not going to mess up computer up. I *think* it's telling me that these are registry keys and all I know about the registry is that if you don't know what you're doing you aren't supposed to mess with it. I haven't done anything b/c I don't know what these are. HKCR\CrossriderApp0000435.BHO () -> No action taken. Scan options enabled: Memory | Startup | Registry | File System | Heuristics/Extra | Heuristics/Shuriken | PUP | PUM

Ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me windows 7#

Windows 7 Service Pack 1 x86 NTFS (Safe Mode/Networking) I downloaded and ran Malaware Bytes and now I'm sort of freaked out :/ I put my computer into safemode, downloaded and installed Superantispyware and it found some tracking cookies which I deleted. It would randomly freeze after about four hours or so OR if left idle for a few minutes. My computer kept having issues even using Chrome. HI! Sorry it took me so long to get back to you :) Pen and Touch: No Pen or Touch input is available for this display

ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me

Processor: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 2.79GHz

Ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me drivers#

Oh, and I checked my drivers on the Intel Driver Utility and they are all up to date. I'm really not sure what happened and any tips or advice would be super appreciated. I haven't added any programs in about a month and haven't downloaded anything (other than a few gifs) in about a week. So far it's been working for about a half an hour LOL. The only thing I've done differently this time is that instead of using Firefox as a browser I'm using Chrome. Started it again and froze after a few minutes. I powered it down AGAIN (I'm sure some of you are cringing by now lol) and started in Safe Mode again and did a System Restore. I cleaned the cache and cookies and started the computer again. I ran a scan with AVG and nothing was found. I did the same thing (hard reboot) and started it in safe mode. I started the computer again, and almost instantly it froze again. I waited several minutes before finally turning the computer off and then turning it back on (I know that's bad but I really couldn't figure out what else to do). Nothing would work and the little blue circle just kept going around and around. I tried to launch the task manager and the enter system locked up. I then noticed that Firefox (the browser I had up) had the notification on that it was unresponsive. I immediately noticed that the time was wrong it was stuck at 8:52 am and the actual time was 12:26 pm. I woke up a few hours later (about four) and went back to the computer. I came in from work this morning, hopped on the computer to do a few things and then went and took a nap. Since you guys were such awesome help before I thought I'd come to you with my latest computer issue.






Ccleaner installed chrome without notifying me